Female Reproduction -- Pregnancy (Reproductive system of female)

During pregnancy, a woman's body goes through a series of physical changes. At 6 months: the uterus has enlarged - and now extends above the level of the navel - to accommodate the growing fetus; the enlargement of the uterus displaces the abdominal organs upward. At 9 months: the abdominal organs continue to be pushed upward by the expanding uterus, and the fetus drops lower into the pelvis.

1. liver
2. stomach
3. kidney
4. intestines
5. fetus
6. uterus
7. urinary bladder
8. rectum

Illustration provided by: Rolin Graphics

Rate Photo:

31 Ratings

Views: 10998

Link this photo to your website:

Copy the above code and paste it into your webpage, blog or forum

Comments On Digestive System

Be the first one to comment on this photo!

Your Comment
Your Name
Your Email

Your Email will not be shown with your comment

Secret Number

Please type the numbers shown above into the Secret Number box.